For a number of years, RSPH has formally recognised learners who achieved the highest score for their qualification.

For 2018, the awards were expanded to include centres, tutors and learners taking qualifications that are not assessed by an examination. They were also renamed collectively as the Hygeia Awards after the Greek goddess of health and wellbeing.

Winning a Hygeia Award is recognition of outstanding achievement. Past winners have used their award to increase their employment prospects, while recognition from peers in the workplace has also proved invaluable.

The 2018 winners were announced at the Hygeia Awards 2018 on Thursday 13 September at 28 Portland Place in London. The winners were presented with their trophies by broadcaster Natasha Kaplinsky.

2018 Winners


Hygeia Awards 2018

1 of 8

Hygeia Awards 2018

2 of 8

Jessica Tunks joint winner of the Young Health Champion Award

3 of 8

Awards being announced

4 of 8

Joseph Roberts joint winner of the Young Health Champion Award

5 of 8

Natasha Kaplinsky presenting the awards

6 of 8

Award winners

7 of 8

Hygeia Award winners 2018

8 of 8

Michelle Dyoss winner of the Excellence in Learner Support Award