Health & Wellbeing Awards logo

Established in 2007, the RSPH Health & Wellbeing Awards is now the UK's premier awards scheme for promoting health and wellbeing.

The Awards recognise and celebrate a wide range of activities, policies and strategies that empower communities and individuals, improve the population’s health and address the wider social determinants of health.

The assessment criteria are based on the principles of the Ottawa Charter for Health Promotion and subsequent international declarations which call for action to achieve ‘Health for All’.


Celebrating best practice

There are seven categories representing the breadth and reach of public health projects and programmes:


The winners are revealed at the annual RSPH Awards ceremony.


Previous winners



Find out more

For more information about the Health & Wellbeing Awards and the entry process, please see our Frequently asked questions. Alternatively, please email us.