What is it?

The qualification is divided into four units:

  • Unit One: Asbestos types, uses, health effects and legislation
  • Unit Two: Dutyholder responsibilities and asbestos surveys
  • Unit Three Asbestos management plans
  • Unit Four: Requirements for remedial works with asbestos (contractor and analytical requirements)
Who is it for?

The Control of Asbestos Regulations impose duties on every person who has, by virtue of a contract or tenancy, an obligation in relation to the maintenance or repair of non-domestic premises to manage the risk from asbestos.

Dutyholders will need to be able to identify, assess and manage any asbestos containing materials on their premises.

How do I apply?

For learners: see below for your nearest centre. Centres are listed alphabetically - to find the centre nearest to you, please use the location finder.

For current centres: if you are interested in delivering this qualification, please visit the Centre Area and register your interest. 

How do I become an RSPH-approved centre?
If you’re planning to deliver one of our qualifications, you will need to become a RSPH registered centre.

To become an approved centre and to gain qualification approval, please visit our Become a centre page.

Centres offering this qualification

3 centres offering this qualification

All distance

Unit 1, Stretton Business Park Two, Brunel Drive, Stretton, Burton-upon-Trent, Staffordshire, DE13 0BY
Tel: 01283 505777 , Fax: n/a, Email: [email protected], Website: http://www.arca.org.uk

Unit 19 Blue Sky Way, Monkton Business Park South, Hebburn, Tyne and Wear, NE31 2EQ
Tel: 01914385432 , Fax: 0191 469 9562, Email: [email protected], Website: http://www.nicholassociatesltd.co.uk

2 Browns Road, Daventry, Northamptonshire, NN11 4NS
Tel: 01604 878 190, Email: [email protected], Website: https://www.ensafe.co.uk/

Related qualifications (10)

RSPH Level 1 Award in Asbestos Awareness

12 centre(s) offering this qualification

Ofqual reference number: 601/8309/3