Excellence in Learner Support

The Excellence in Learner Support Award is one of the categories of the Hygeia Awards.

This award recognises Course Coordinators and/or tutors for their dedication, commitment and inspiration to their learners.

The winner will be announced at the annual Hygeia Awards at 28 Portland Place in London on 11 September 2019.


Nomination criteria 

  • Ability to engage and inspire learners
  • Quality of results
  • Creative resources 
  • Commitment and dedication to learners
  • Subject matter expertise/public health expertise 

Previous winners

2018 winner
The 2018 winner for the Excellence in Learner Support Award was Michelle Dyoss

2017 winner
The 2017 winner for the Excellence in Learner Support Award was Michelle Lancaster from North Tees and Hartlepool NHS Foundation Trust.

Find out more

For more information about the Hygeia Awards and the nomination process, please see our frequently asked questions. Alternatively, please email us.