Food Safety Award

The Food Safety Award is one of the categories of the Hygeia Awards 2019.

This award recognises the individual who has achieved the highest mark in an RSPH Level 4 food safety qualification.

The winner was announced on Thursday 13 September at 28 Portland Place in London. 

Previous winners

2018 winners

The 2018 winner of the Food Safety Award was Lynn-Anne Allinson.

2017 winners

The 2017 winner of the Level 4 Award in Managing Food Safety in Catering was Matthew Bennett from Paul Povey centre. The winner of the Level 4 Award in Food Safety Management for Manufacturing was Justyna Pupiec-Ademowicz from Verner Wheelock.

Find out more

For more information about the Hygeia Awards please see our frequently asked questions. Alternatively, please email us.