For a number of years, RSPH has given awards to learners who have achieved the highest score that year for their qualification.

This year these awards have been expanded to include centres, tutors and learners taking qualifications that are not assessed by an examination.They have also been renamed collectively as the Hygeia Awards after the Greek goddess of health and wellbeing.

Winning a Hygeia Award is recognition of outstanding achievement. Past winners have used their award to increase their employment prospects, while recognition from peers in the workplace has also proved invaluable.

2019 Winners

Hygeia Awards 2019

1 of 5
2 of 5
3 of 5
4 of 5
5 of 5

2018 Winners

2017 winners

  • Excellence in Learner Support Award - Michelle Lancaster (centre: North Tees and Hartlepool NHS Foundation Trust)
  • Food Safety Award - Matthew Bennett for the Level 4 Award in Managing Food Safety in Catering (centre: Paul Povey) and Justyna Pupiec-Ademowicz for the Level 4 Award in Food Safety Management for Manufacturing -(centre: Verner Wheelock)
  • HACCP Award - Abdulrahman Jandal Alrifai (centre: Food Safety & Control Management Ltd) and Yanis Skerstins (centre: Verner Wheelock)
  • Heggie Award - Paul Abrahams (centre: North Tees and Hartlepool NHS Foundation Trust)
  • Pest Management Award - James McKenna (centre: Rentokil)